Reviews

See what our 2020 clients think of us ...

For all our Glampervan reviews check Google or TripAdvisor

Sarah - July 2020

“Our first campervan trip could easily have been a disaster. But it was not. In fact it was superb, and I put that wholly down to Louise and her incredible camping knowledge and attention to detail. Everything about Glampervan is done to make your motorhome experience enjoyable, stress free and comfortable. Louise has thought about it all - from what to include in the van (yes there's ketchup for the kids, and mustard for the grown ups, and a fly swatter, enough loo roll, kitchen roll, kitchen towels and matches, salt and pepper of course, and hair wash and soap and literally EVERYTHING you need. So all you need to take is your clothes and bikes if you want them. If you ask my hubby, he will tell you, I usually pack for every eventuality, and despite knowing what Louise included I still overpacked. But very quickly realised I just didn't need any of the extra stuff, because Louise had already thought about it and included it for us. This, plus Louise's impeccably attention to cleaning made the whole thing so relaxed for me. I'm a bit of a clean freak. (You're probably wondering why I wanted to go on a campervan holiday). There's a broom and dustpan, plus surface cleaners, and alcohol gel etc... and when you pick up the campervan you can see it has been cleaned to the Nth degree already so no need to re-clean to meet my exacting standards. Finally, but certainly not least, the van is spacious, the beds are comfortable, the bedding is sumptuous (we took our own pillows but honestly did not need them as Louise's bedding is gorgeous and fluffy). I really cannot recommend Glampervan and her service enough. Tried to book with her for a couple of weeks' time, but unfortunately she has no availability left. If you can find your dates, don't hesitate to book, you won't be disappointed. x”

Sarah - July 2020

“What a great experience we had using GlampervanUK. Louise was super helpful, suggesting we had a look at the van as we were concerned about the size for our family. She also made some lovely personal touches, like the fridge full of food, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bread so you didn't need to worry about getting food in the first few days. The Covid situation was handled really well too, with kitchen equipment wrapped after cleaning so you were sure it was all super clean. I would highly recommend Louise and GlampervanUK, you will not regret it.”

Jenny - August 2020
Jenny - August 2020
Gary - August 2020

“These vans are great! - Louse has fitted them out with everything you could think of you might need and more. We stayed in an apartment for part of our trip and we all agreed it was better to get back to the van for a better bed !”

Gary - August 2020

“We had a great two week holiday in Glampervan Billy travelling around the UK with our two teenage kids aged 17 and 19. We are newbies to this style of holiday and had just an amazing time visiting new places and exploring the countryside The van is exceptionally well fitted out with everything you could ever need, and beds are surprisingly large and comfortable. Louise who runs the company is very friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending the company or the idea of glampervanning. It’s a thumbs up from all of us. Fiona & Andrew”

Fiona & Andrew - August 2020
Fiona & Andrew - August 2020
Mandy - August 2020

“We hired Charlie for the week and drove down to Cornwall. It was absolutely perfect and we were so suprised to find 2 lovely goody bags for the children (which actually had really lovely gifts and sweets in them) and goodies for the two dogs, a cupboard and fridge full of essentials and breakfast. Louise has thought of everything to make the motorhome stay absolutely perfect and if we were ever stuck with anything she was always be very quick to reply. Charlie was a pleasure to drive and the beds were very comfortable. We loved this motorhome and would definitely hire Charlie again. Thank you for making this a very easy booking.”

Mandy - August 2020

“We loved our second holiday in Billy this year every bit as much as the first. The van is superb, and Louise is an absolute gem! We're already looking forward to next year's adventure.”

Emma - July 2020
Emma - July 2020
Carol - September 2020

“I absolutely can not speak highly enough of this company and the experience they provided to help me and my family to celebrate a big birthday this year. First of all was the very reasonable prices for a really top quality luxury RV (I looked at tons of different providers and this was definitely better priced than most for what you got). Second of all was the extras that came with the rental like basic food and drink provisions and snacks and toiletries for both human and dog. Thirdly, we were delighted with extra personal touches including a little goody bag for my child and a lovely card and birthday related presents. On top of all this, we got fabulous customer service where even when we did have minor issues with sorting out documents before our rental or questions with van operations on the road, Louise was always available to help out to solve the problem. If you have the opportunity to rent a camper from Glampervan UK, definitely go for it.”

Carol - September 2020

“We were incredibly happy with the entire experience from Louise and Glampervan UK. The van was immaculate and fully loaded with everything a novice camper could possibly want. I would 100% recommend and hope Louise and her team are back next year so we can hire one again. Worth every penny in my opinion..”

Neil - September 2020
Neil - September 2020