Reviews

See what some of our happy clients have said ...

If you have hired one of our Glampervans and would like to tell us about your experience, we'd love to hear from you.

Natalie - August 2017

“I rented ALFIE the glampervan to spend 4 days in the Lake District with my children aged 7 & 8. The van had everything we needed and more, the kids loved the experience of living in a van and their welcome packs on their beds when we arrived were the cherry on top - complete with a cuddly bedtime toy, games, an activity book and sweets (a handy treat for their good behavior on the long drive)! We only wish we could stay longer, the van took all the hassle out of camping and after Day 2, I felt completely comfortable using all the facilities the van has and it began to feel like a real holiday. The kids had already tried to book in a return trip before we even finished our holiday, so I can safely say our family trip with Alfie was a great success!”

Natalie - August 2017

“I was dubious about renting a camper van online initially but how wrong was I, I cannot recommend this camper van hire enough. From beginning to end the service was exceptional. The camper vans are high spec, lots of fun, really comfortable beds and instructions easy to follow so i felt confident as the only adult with dealing with the electricity, water and gas. Louise even stocks the camper with bits and pieces for you for your trip, snacks, wine, milk, bread, bacon, sausages etc. All customised to who is travelling, she even did a goodie bag for my 7 yr old neice. All communications were exceptional which made the paperwork easy. I just could not fault this hire and will certainly return. I would unreservedly recommend you try a hire of a glampervan from Louise, you will have an amazing time.”

Julie - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor or Airbnb for originals)
Julie - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor or Airbnb for originals)
Elle - July 2017 (original on Airbnb)

“Louise was a fantastic host and went above and beyond! Everything was perfect from start to finish. Billy and Alfie are very spacious and have everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Little touches such as the wine, bread and nibbles are so lovely. Would highly recommend!”

Elle - July 2017 (original on Airbnb)

“Glampervan UK made our dream come true (going wild-camping in a motorhome to Wales and see the Perseid Meteor Shower) by going above and beyond and making it possible for us to rent Alfie in a fast and stress-free manner. Louise is the nicest person ever and really knows how to pass all the important information about using a motorhome to the customer. I had zero experience with driving and using a motorhome but felt ready to 'hit the road' straight after her informative and accurate briefing and it took me only a couple of minutes to get used to the size of the van. After few hours it felt like I've been doing it my entire life so don't stress about that if you're doing it for the first time. Forget everything you are thinking and just go for it! :) We had everything we could have ever imagined inside the motorhome and it really is a luxurious one. Louise left a lot of surprises and extras on board for us from pasta, expensive tea, coffee and milk to a yummy cake, a lovely bottle of wine and even toys for the kids. Wow! The beds are extremely comfortable and you feel like you're in a fancy hotel room. Would highly recommend Glampervan UK to anyone. Best motorhomes (like new) for the best price you could find and the service offered is just incredible. Thank you Louise and we hope to see you soon as it's now in our blood :))”

Ovidiu - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original review)
Ovidiu - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original review)
Stephen & Kerry - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)

“Billy was great and the service from Louise was superb, this is the first time we had rented a motorhome, it couldn't have gone better. Excellent!”

Stephen & Kerry - August 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)

“After ten years of being part of incredible festivals and loving my glamping experience. Last weekend my family and I were lucky enough to be shown a whole new experience in glamping which knocked the ten bells of luxury bedding in bell tents and luxury wig whams. Firstly we got greeted by the lovely Louise the owner & creator of Glampervan. She was very accommodating as we were about to jump on board our experience. It’s all about the little touches she does for her customers. The fridge was stocked with fruit, waters, incredible wine, games for the kidz, dvds, uber large bean bags, extra blankets, fire pitt and luxury goose down bedding. It also comes with a complete idiots guide to glamping which I needed without feeling silly. She is possibly the most loveliest and accommodating person you could possibly ever meet and our glamper experience was incredible. The care and attention to detail was like going from home to home. Would I recommend Glampervan? Hell yeah! Would I ever use anyone else? NO! If you want five star luxury with wheels then welcome to Glampervan... glamping with a touch of style!!!”

Jay - June 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)
Jay - June 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)
Stuart - June 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)

“I rented 'Alfie' a gorgeous six berth vehicle for a work related trip to Goodwood Festival of Speed. I have to say it was perfect, all the comforts of home with you, It's easier than you might think to rent, drive and live with... We actually rented a bigger vehicle than we really needed because we all like a bit of space. My advice to would-be users is: Louise's very relaxed briefing was incredibly useful - I wish I had listened more carefully because it would of saved my looking stuff up in the hugely detailed instruction binder, every eventuality is covered - So leave yourself 45min for collection/handover if you can). ...Louise will tell you to stay away from drive throughs as these vehicles tend to surpass the height restrictions (a big metal bar) ... that's obvious when you think about it ... as long as you think about it! rather than your 'MacCy Dee's' Big Mac and fries. Within 10mins most people would be feel more comfortable driving one despite being a bit longer, wider and taller than most people are used to. You might be surprised to learn these vehicles are 'more capable' than you might image ... you have to keep an eye on the speed particularly on Motorways, you won't be holding the traffic up for lack of performance. (although I wouldn't go throwing it down country lanes, the centre of gravity is higher than a normal car). Anyway- hope you find this useful We WILL be using GlampervanUK again!”

Stuart - June 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)

“A Must to Try Out Went to New Forest for the weekend, this was our first time doing this type of holiday. The kids loved it, so much so we will definitely do it again. So easy just to park up and you are done. Very well equipped with everything you could think of and more, even an iron.... It was like just being at home with proper glasses and crockery Was even told they could stock the fridge for me too, if I gave a list :) Proper duvets and pillows, it was a joy to go to bed. There were lots of extra's we could have asked for eg fire pit. Good instruction booklets if didn't remember how to work something. Easy to drive so no issues there. Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.”

Alex & Simon - April 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)
Alex & Simon - April 2017 (see TripAdvisor for original Review)
Rita & Jose - Easter 2017 (booked via Airbnb)

“Louise was an amazing host! Everything was easy since our first contact. We had a wonderful time with campervan. Louise prepared everything for us, all small details and even some special treats:) Billie was more equipped than a house. There was nothing missing. Looking forward to rent Billie again! 500% recommended!”

Rita & Jose - Easter 2017 (booked via Airbnb)